Birchbox April 2016 review

I have finally signed up to Birchbox, of which I have wanted to do for months. So here is Aprils review!
This was my first box and I was amazed that they gave me a choice which box design I’d prefer. This month Birchbox has teamed up with rifle paper co. The boxes are beautiful, see mine below.

image
April is renowned for being the beginning of spring and I feel that this months Birchbox is ‘blooming marvellous’ and fits the season perfectly, representing brighter colours and the blooming of flowers.

I couldn’t wait to get inside to see the selection of handpicked beauty samples. There seemed to be the very popular and well talked about product, the brand new launch from Benefit Cosmetics; Dew the hoola (full size RRP £22.50). This is a liquid bronzer that is perfect for adding natural shimmer free glow to pale complexions. The 5ml sample may only look small, however you do not need much for the application and should last a few uses. This product is easy to apply and not too harsh in colour.

In each months Birchbox the subscriber receives two makeup samples and my second was the eyeliner pencil from Cynthia Rowley Beauty (full size RRP £11). I had never heard of this brand however I will be doing my research now. The eyeliner goes on effortlessly with a creamy texture making application a breeze.
The next item was the 40ml travel size Kueshi Foot Care Cream (full size RRP £12). This is a great product, especially for me. It’s a nourishing cream with almond, Royal jelly to soften the skin with tea tree oil help fighting bacteria. It really refreshers your feet and will be a great product to use into the summer months.
Now the fourth item was the least favourite in my opinion. A lot of people had been raving about the Tinted Wonder Eye Cream (full size RRP £20). However the product was not for me. I felt it was great at hydrating but didn’t cover my dark circles as well as I’d hoped.

The final item in my Birchbox is a 30ml sample of Detangling Leave-in Conditioner from Parlor by Jeff Chastain (full size RRP £17). This is great little product data going unruly hair and I can’t wait to take this on holiday, trying it on sea salted hair!

In addition to these samples there is a treat of 25% discount code for the Rifle Paper Co website. I am excited to see what the American lifestyle company has to offer.

Overall this is a beautiful box, inside and out. I can’t wait to give these products a further road test going forward into the summer months!

Leave a Reply

