Escaping the city

I get very accustomed to the hustle and bustle of the city, and I forget at times what the rest of the country is like. However, Alex and I decided to get away for the weekend and come to my families holiday home in Filey, on the Yorkshire coast.

The time away from the city is always so precious. It’s a time I use to recap, refocus and relax.

I took the day off on Friday and spent most the day wandering around Scarborough. This seaside town is very much stuck in its quirky 70’s ways but still holds a lot of charm.

Processed with VSCO with g3 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with g3 presetProcessed with VSCO with g3 preset


 

Later myself and Alex went for a saunter down to the beach. It was an absolutely gorgeous day and with the sun beating down I couldn’t help myself but jump in the sea.

 

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

The sea brings out my inner child and I spent most of the late afternoon wave jumping then running up and down the shoreline .

As we were walking back from the beach, sandy feet, sandals in hand and a rather wet dress, I thought – what a glorious day. I just couldn’t wait to share a few snaps!

Ness x

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

